Jimmy Beans Wool!

October 8, 2012 § Leave a comment

We heart heart heart Jimmy Beans Wool! We were lucky enough to sit down with Kristen Ashbaugh-Helmreich, who manages the Social Media and Events for Jimmy Beans Wool and is also the in-house designer.

Be Sweet (BS): What is your bestselling Be Sweet yarn?

Jimmy Beans Wool (JBW): We have to pick only one?!?! We actually have three Be Sweet yarns that do particularly well. More recently, we’ve been seeing a huge increase in sales on the Whipped Cream, mostly due to the Stitch Red color- Lipstick, which is used in the pattern Tanis Gray designed for the Knit Red book- Lace Infinity Cowl. Our other two best sellers are Bamboo and the Extra Fine Mohair. Bambino and the self-striping Bambino Taffy also sell really well.

BS: Do you have a favorite color way of ours?

LBW: I have favorite colors in each of the different Be Sweet Yarns. The dyes take so differently in each base that my favorite often changes from base to base. In the Whipped Cream I love the Lipstick color, in Bamboo I love the Sea Green, and in the Extra Fine Mohair I think Acid Green has to be my favorite. It’s wild, but really fun.

BS: What is your favorite Be Sweet yarn?

JBW: My personal favorite Be Sweet yarn is Bambino. We just started carrying it recently, and it’s so soft and delicious! It’s the perfectly balanced mix of bamboo and organic cotton which is great for kids and baby items as well as adult garments and accessories. I’m hoping to get my hands on some soon to design something as a free pattern for our monthly newsletter.

BS: Do you have anything you want to share with our readers?

JBW: We have tons of kits on our website using Be Sweet yarns and patterns. If you want to do some easy one-stop shopping, that is a great way to do it. You can view all of those kits on our website. Also, one thing that we try to do is meet the color needs of all of our customers. If you don’t see the color you need on our site, let us know and we’ll order it for you as long as we are already carrying that yarn base! If you need a yarn we don’t carry, ask us about a special order, we are more than happy to look into it for you!

BS: What is your favorite sweet treat?

JBW: Mmm, this one is easy for me as I tend to have tunnel vision when it comes to sweets. Pie. Any kind of pie is fantastic in my book. My hubby and I love pie so much that that’s what we served at our wedding two years ago. If you ask the rest of the Jimmy Beans Team though, I am pretty sure the resounding answer would be frozen yogurt. Our store used to be right next to a Frozen Yogurt shop and we’d make frequent trips to get yogurt. We moved to a warehouse about a year ago and I think that’s what we miss the most about the old place.

Since we keep most of our Be Sweet Yarns in back stock in our warehouse, I’ve included some pics of where we store everything. I’ve also included a couple of pics from our 400 square foot retail store as well. We organize our yarns in the retail shop by weight as opposed to brand, so all of our Be Sweet is a bit scattered. I just showed one of several displays!

Thanks to our friends at Jimmy Beans Wool!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Jimmy Beans Wool! at Be Sweet Blog Waggle Dancing.

meta

