I Love Yarn Day!

September 14, 2012 § 1 Comment

I have a silly question, dear readers… Who doesn’t love yarn? If you said “EVERYBODY LOVES YARN!!!” then you’d be correct!

Did you know that October 12th is “I Love Yarn Day?”

 

Visit the Craft Yarn Council’s official page here to read more about it. We’re announcing it now so you have about a month to get yourself ready for it! I’ll definitely be grabbing some of my Be Sweet yarn and will be knitting in public, giving some yarn to my friends and will knit for charity. It’s a great way to start up a conversation with a non-knitter or non-crocheter and get them interested in these wonderful crafts.

The Craft Yarn Council says:

Whether you knit, crochet, craft or just adore fiber, October 12th is the day to affirm your passion for yarn.

Show it off, tag with it, carry it, gather with friends. Declare your LOVE! Get involved.

  • Create an I Love Day Yarn badge
  • Teach someone to knit or crochet
  • Do something for charity
  • Wear a knitted or crocheted item
  • Give a gift of yarn
  • Take your yarn to work day
  • Host a yarn-a-bration party
  • Knit, crochet and craft in public
§ One Response to I Love Yarn Day!

  • Jules Joy says:

    My LYS is doing a sheep to shawl day. We will dye some roving, spin it, knit it into a shawl and then donate it to the local hospital oncology unit. Its going to be a blast! Commuknitty Stash In Homer Alaska

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading I Love Yarn Day! at Be Sweet Blog Waggle Dancing.

meta

