Jimmy Beans Wool!

May 11, 2012 § 2 Comments

We’re big fans of Jimmy Beans Wool here at Be Sweet. Not only do they carry our yarns, but we’re all friends, too!

Be Sweet and Jimmy Beans have teamed up to offer this free pattern…

The Mod Cowl, designed by Elli McHugh, is knit in our Simply Sweet Satisfaction yarn and uses 1 hank of marigold and 1 of bubblegum. Knit on 7’s, this classy cowl would make a great gift for yourself or your friends!

It’s yours free, with any purchase from Jimmy Beans Wool!

§ 2 Responses to Jimmy Beans Wool!

  • NiseyKnits says:

    Oh gosh this cowl is beautiful!! I love it! PS: Who designed your site? I love it! I’m looking for someone to work with me on mine so I would appreciate some help on this.

  • emboston09@gmail.com says:

    I am trying to make this pattern, but I believe there are some errors in the pattern. First off is the gauge. It says 9 stitches for a 4 inch square with size 7 needles. Doesn’t seem possible to me with a knitting worsted weight yarn.

    Second problem is with the pattern itself. It would be of interest to connect with the designer of this pattern to clarify issues. Has anyone made this pattern? I didn’t find the designer listed on Ravely.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Jimmy Beans Wool! at Be Sweet Blog Waggle Dancing.

meta

